Zickeyous M. Byrd, Ed.D

Conecuh County is thankful for the many opportunities we provide for our students: pre-k, advancement placement, career technical programs, dual enrollment, advanced technology, extracurricular activities and programs, the humanities, and junior ROTC, as well as thoughtful, caring, and motivated leaders, teachers, and support staff.  Our teachers and leaders are dedicated to ensuring that students are prepared for their chosen college or career pathway. Realizing this goal and our commitment to our students, we are proud of our strong partnerships with stakeholders who embrace and support our schools.

School   Principal    
Conecuh County Junior High School K-8
  Peggy Baggett view map visit website
Conecuh Virtual School
  Susan Coleman, Administrator view map visit website
Evergreen Elementary School K-5
  Peggy Grant view map visit website
Genesis School
  Susan Coleman view map visit website
Hillcrest High School 9-12
  Katrina Roper-Smith view map visit website
Lyeffion Junior High School K-8
  Rita Nettles-Armstrong view map visit website
Repton Junior High School K-8
  Tommy Dukes view map visit website
Southside Preparatory Magnet Academy
  Tonya Bozeman view map visit website
Thurgood Marshall Middle School 6-8
  LaTonya Gill view map visit website
Workforce Development Center
251-578-1752 ext 1211
  Mary Ann Danford, Administrator view map visit website


Conecuh Virtual School


Evergreen Elementary School

Genesis School


Conecuh County Junior High School

Genesis School

Lyeffion Junior High School

Repton Junior High School

Thurgood Marshall Middle School


Hillcrest High School

Workforce Development Center

Genesis School



Southside Preparatory Magnet Academy

100 Jackson Street, Evergreen, AL 36401 • 251-578-1752 Copyright © 2018 Conecuh County Board of Education