skip to main content
Facebook Twitter RSS
1455 Ted Bates Road Evergreen, AL 36401 PH: 251-578-1752
Calendar Contact



Conecuh County Board of Education

1455 Ted Bates Road

Evergreen, Al. 36401

Phone - 251-578-1752 | Fax - 251 578-7061

Department Directory

Contact Info is listed at the bottom of this page.


Contact Dr Lee Ann Smith for questions about:

Discipline Concerns

Suspension Appeals

After Principal Conference

Genesis Placement


Evaluations for certificated employees


Professional Development for employees



English Language Learners (ELLs)


Federal Program Budget


Virtual Alabama (School Safety)



State Assessments


Attendance Issues





Contact Rita Young for questions about:

Child Find

IDEA Part B (Title VI-B)


Drug Education (Title IV)


Pupil Health Services


Gifted Education


Section 504


HIV/AIDS Education


Special Education Services


Homebound Services


Speech Services



Contact Wanda Jackson for questions about:

Accounts Payable

Business Operations & Purchasing

Financial Reporting

Payroll & Insurance

Local School Accounting/Internal Audit


Contact Barry Gross for questions about:

Bus Routes

Bus Safety

Bus Maintenance

Bus Drivers


Contact Barry Gross for questions about:

Child Nutrition

Breakfast and Lunch

Cafeteria Pricing

Dietary Restrictions and Allergy Policies


Contact Jacylyn Brown Wright for questions about:

Curriculum and Instruction

Grading, Promotion and Retention Policy


Virtual School Program

ACCESS Distance Learning

Kuder Interest Inventories


Career Technical Education

Graduation and Dropout Rates

Summer School

Four-Year Plans


21st Century Program


Credit Recovery

Response to Instruction

Instructional Coaches


CCRS Team Leader


Credit Advancement

Strategic Teaching

End of Quarter Assessments

Twilight Program

Pacing Guides

Dual Enrollment


A+ Anywhere Learning System



Overage Students





Dr. Coretta Boykin
Chairman & Board Member District 4 Email Dr. Coretta Boykin
Mrs. Janice Downing
Board Member Email Mrs. Janice Downing
Mrs. Jan Hayes
Board Vice President Email Mrs. Jan Hayes
Mrs. Willene J Whatley
Board Member Email Mrs. Willene Whatley
Mrs. Brenda Landon (251)578-1752  Extn: 1204
Secretary To Superintendent Email Mrs. Brenda Landon
Dr. Leann Smith (251)578-1752  Extn: 4003
Assistant Superintendent Email Dr. Leann Smith
Ms. Rita E. Young (251)578-7073  Extn: 4007
Special Education Coordinator Email Ms. Rita Young

Copyright © 2022 Conecuh County Schools